Home » Online Shop »

John Barrowman Swings Cole Porter


John Barrowman's popular 2004 album of Cole Porter Songs with sparkling new arrangements by Larry Blank.

1. Just One Of Those Things
2. What Is This Thing Called Love?
3. In The Still Of The Night
4. I Happen To Like New York
5. Anything Goes
6. After You, Who?
7. Ça, C'est l'Amour
8. Don't Fence Me In
9. Miss Otis Regrets
10. Do I Love You?
11. You'd Be So Nice To Come To
12. Ev'ry Time We Say Goodbye
13. It's All Right With Me
14. Easy To Love (from 'Anything Goes' 2003 London Cast Recording) - Bonus track

JOHN BARROWMAN starred in the smash hit production of Cole Porter's ANYTHING GOES at the Theatre Royal, Drury Lane, London, and is currently enjoying great success as Captain Jack in the Dr Who spin-off, Torchwood. The 2003 recording of ANYTHING GOES was also released by First Night Records.

John has appeared in Sunset Boulevard with Betty Buckley on Broadway and in London, as Chris In Miss Saigon and Raoul in Phantom of the Opera in London and received an Olivier Award nomination for The Fix at the Donmar Warehouse.

John had a starring role in the movie DE-LOVELY, released in the USA by United Artists. The film is an original musical portrait of Cole Porter starring Kevin Kline and Ashley Judd as well as a host of contemporary musical talent including Elvis Costello, Sheryl Crow, Alannis Morissette, Mick Hucknall & Robbie Williams. It received a screening at the Cannes Film Festival on May 22, 2004.

Words & Music by Cole Porter
The Pro Arte Orchestra of London conducted by Stewart Mackintosh
Arranged and orchestrated by Larry Blank (except Track 9 by Beverley Holt and Track 14 by Michael Gibson)
Produced for record by Stewart Mackintosh
Recorded and mixed by Toby Alington at Phoenix Sound, London
Mastered by Toby Alington at Richmond Studios
Co-ordinated for First Night Records by John Craig
Assistant engineers: Dave Moore, Leaf Troup and Aaron Price
Orchestral manager: Colin Sheen

intimation creative