Home » Online Shop » Musicals » 825646924813

Taboo (Original London Cast)

Catalogue No: CASTCD86

Parental advisory - explicit content

Buy the CD from Amazon:

21 tracks available for download

For Australia, New Zealand, Japan, Fiji,
Papua New Guinea & other Oceanic territories
click here:


For all other available territories
click here:


streaming from ourYouTube First Night Records channel« channel,

or listen now on Spotify«:

'Taboo' is the hit West End musical by former Culture Club frontman turned DJ/producer Boy George, featuring brand new songs alongside classics hits including the smash hit 'Do You Really Want to Hurt Me'. Set amidst the backdrop of the 1980's, this decadent and entertaining new musical takes on the life, times and styles of the innovators who shaped and defined the face of a decade. A fascinating and captivating love story of passion, ambition and betrayal unfolds alongside the journey of Boy George's rise and fall from international stardom.

Music and lyrics: Boy George
Book by: Mark Davies
Music co-writers: Kevan Frost, John Themis & Richie Stevens.
Directed by: Christopher Renshaw

THE COMPANY in order of appearance:
Philip Sallon: Paul Baker
Billy James: Luke Evans
Derek James: Mark White
Josie James: Gemma Craven, Lyn Paul
Petal (a transexual drug dealer & pimp): Mark White
Kim: Dianne Pilkington
George O'Dowd: Euan Morton
Steve Strange: Drew Jaymson
Big Sue: Gail Mackinnon
Leigh Bowery: Matt Lucas, Boy George
Marilyn: Mark McGee
Janey (a journalist): Michelle Hooper
Virus (a prostitute): Lucy Newton
Foxy (a prostitute): Lucy Harris
Policeman: Andy Morton
Jake (a young boy): Joe Docherty
Guru Dazzle: Declan Bennett
Kay Cole (buxom barmaid): Zee Asha

Musical Director/Keyboard: James McKeon
Bass Guitar/Guitar: Justin Homewood
Drums/Guitar: Chris Jago
Guitar: Mark Kulke

Recording Produced by Kevan Frost and molested by Boy George.
Mixed and Engineered by Kevan Frost.
Recorded at Frosty Bros Studio, London England.
Mastered by Frank Arkwright at The Town House.

Prices listed are subject to change without prior notification. Purchases will be charged at prices in effect at the time order is placed.

1. Ode To Attention Seekers 2. Safe In The City 3. Freak 4. Stranger In This World 5. Genocide Peroxide 6. I'll Have You All 7. Love Is A Question Mark 8. Shelter 9. Pretty Lies 10. Guttersnipe 11. Talk Amongst Yourselves 12. Do You Really Want To Hurt Me 13. Touched By The Hand Of Cool 14. Everything Taboo 15. Petrified 16. I See Through You 17. Independent Woman 18. Ich Bin Kunst 19. Out Of Fashion 20. Il Adore 21. Pie In The Sky

intimation creative